On a secret notebook I write my dreams and they are realized one by one. My next dream is that you read my bio to the end!
Jimmy DELP

His charts in a few lines

  • Training: Commerce, National Conservatory of Drama, Actor Studio
  • TV appearance on the show “The biggest cabaret in the world” by Patrick Sébastien in 2017
  • A dozen TV appearances with magic and comic sketches (M6, Paris Première, FR3, Gulli, Chérie 25 …)
  • Videos viewed more than 5,000,000 times on Facebook and Youtube
  • Magician and ventriloquist residence at the cabaret of Don Camilo (75016 Paris)
  • A hit at the festival of Avignon 2014 in the great hall of the cinevox, with “The Orange Magician” show
  • Featured attraction in full season in theme parks; Parc Saint Paul, Royal Kids …
  • Seasons Magician – host at Club Med
  • Multi-purpose artist residency at Lol Event
  • International tour with various sketches and shows (more than 1000 performances).
  • Magic Tour in Australia from Melbourne to Brisbane
  • Vice champion of France of comic magic 2016
  • Holder of the 2015 Gold Merlin
  • Prize for originality in the championship of France of magic 2014
  • PRIZES from the public “Humor” (Lys d’or 2012)
  • 1st PRIZE “Humor” (Talent of scene 2009)
  • 1st Prize “Magic & Humor” (Arteco Production 2008)

For those who like to read :

His great passion for magic began at the age of 13 in Marseille when he saw that magicians such as Sylvain Mirouf and Dany Lary were always surrounded by attractive dancers. He began his first magic tricks at primary school and quickly discovered his performing talent. The playground turned into The Olympia and class time into cabaret numbers, even the teachers joined in.

One Christmas he received a funny monkey he called Shouky, almost the same monkey as Jeff Panacloc. Yes, it was a puppet, which quickly came to life thanks to the talent for ventriloquism that Jimmy Delp perfected by watching, among others, Marc Metral, his idol, at the biggest cabaret in the world. An idol that in 2016 he discovered face to face with him in the show C’est mon choix (presented by Evelyne Thomas) where they were both guests.

He performed his first magic show and ventriloquism at 16 years old for the Christmas tree of a works council, and it was a great success! A love for the stage was born!

Jimmy had such energy on stage that he was quickly noticed by a dozen events agencies that got him to tour throughout France. He travelled and developed his eccentric personality in transportation to travellers. These meetings gave true meaning to his craft and allowed him to powerfully enhance his shows. He loved to act so he decided to create characters who help him unmask himself!

Upstream he did 4 years of studies in commerce and then trained at the conservatory of dramatic art of Marseille and Actor Studio in Paris (75001).

He then became a presenter and columnist for local channels such as ATV1 (on Marseille) and Grand Lille TV (Northern France)
His talent as an actor also earned him a few acting roles for short films and in cinema movies (The veil burned, Kamikaze, August 15, Excess). He loved it all so much that Jimmy was forced to review his whole lifestyle. And since he wanted all of his crazy passions to be done seriously, he invested in a tape recorder in order to record in detail every idea that came to him. In 2012 he had the ingenious idea of ​​going to a place where he could perfect all his talents: “ventriloquist, presenter, actor, magician, comedian”, and decided to become a performer at Club Med. Delighted, he honed his craft and can do it all today with love and perfection!
With all these cards in his hands he decided to create a great magic show “The Orange Magician”, a mix of grand illusion, comic magic and a ventriloquism sketch. This show became the star attraction of Parc Saint Paul for 4 shows a day for a whole season, and was a huge success at the Avignon festival in 2014.
“Life is a never ending game,” he says. He always needs to develop his art to the maximum. He continues day and night with the help of his costumer, his manufacturer and his director to design ever more visual numbers. “In this business you have to know how to put yourself in the shoes of a scientist if you want to succeed in doing spectacles, it’s a permanent laboratory!” We do not create light, we create the sparks that flow from it!”

Thanks to its original sketches where his entire craft is gathered together, it won several important awards and is regularly seen internationally on television, with major brands and at festivals.

Today his dream has come true: having you read his biography!

Notes taken by the director of Jimmy

Sur un carnet secret j’écris mes rêves et il se réalisent tous un par un. Mon prochain rêve c’est que vous lisiez ma bio jusqu’au bout!
Jimmy DELP

Son palmarès en quelques lignes

  • Formations : Commerce, Conservatoire national d’Art Dramatique, Acteur Studio
  • Passage TV dans l’émission « Le plus grand cabaret du monde » chez Patrick Sébastien en 2017
  • Une dizaine de parutions TV avec ses numéros d’humour et de magie (M6, Paris Première, FR3, Gulli, Chérie 25…)
  • Vidéos vues plus de 5.000.000 de fois sur Facebook et youtube
  • Magicien et ventriloque résident au cabaret vedette du Don Camilo (75016 Paris)
  • Succès au festival d’Avignon 2014 dans la grande salle du cinevox, avec son spectacle « Le Magicien Orangé »
  • Attraction vedette en saison complète dans les parcs d’attractions; Parc Saint Paul, Royal Kids…
  • Saisons Magicien – animateur au Club Med
  • Artiste polyvalent résident chez Lol Evènement
  • Tournée internationale avec ses divers numéros et spectacles (plus de 1000 représentations).
  • Tournée Magique en Australie de Melbourne à Brisbane
  • Vice champion de France de magie comique 2016
  • Titulaire du Merlin d’or 2015
  • PRIX d’originalité au championnat de France de magie 2014
  • PRIX du public « Humour » (Lys d’or 2012)
  • 1er PRIX « Humour » (Talent de scène 2009)
  • 1er PRIX « Magie & Humour » (Arteco Production 2008)

Pour ceux qui aiment lire :

Sa grande passion pour la magie commence à l’âge de 13 ans à Marseille quand il voit que les magiciens tels que Sylvain Mirouf et Dany Lary sont toujours entourés de jolies danseuses. Il commence à faire ses premiers tours de magie à l’école primaire et rapidement il se découvre Show-man. La cour de récréation se transforme en véritable Olympia et les heures de cours en numéros de cabaret, même ses professeurs se laissent prendre au jeu.

Un soir de Noël il découvre dans son paquet cadeau un drôle de singe qu’il nomma Shouky, pratiquement le même singe que Jeff Panacloc. Hé oui, C’est une marionnette, qui devient rapidement vivante grâce au talent de ventriloque que Jimmy Delp perfectionne entre autre en regardant Marc Metral au plus grand cabaret du monde. Idole qu’il retrouve en 2016 en tête à tête dans l’émission de c’est mon choix (présenté par Evelyne Thomas) où ils sont tous les 2 invités.

Il fait son premier spectacle de magie et ventriloquie à l’âge de 16 ans pour l’arbre de Noël d’un comité d’entreprise, et là grand succès! L’amour pour la scène commence!

Jimmy émane une telle énergie sur scène qu’il est très rapidement remarqué par une dizaine d’agences événementielles qui le font tourner dans toute la France. Il voyage et développe sa personnalité excentrique dans les transports auprès des voyageurs. Ces rencontres donnent un vrai sens à son métier et lui permettent de donner une puissance à ses spectacles. Il adore jouer la comédie alors décide de créer des personnages qui vont l’aider à se révéler!

En amont il fait 4 ans d’études dans le commerce puis se forme au conservatoire d’art dramatique de Marseille ainsi qu’en Acteur Studio à Paris (75001).

Ensuite il devient présentateur et chroniqueur pour des chaînes locales comme ATV1 (sur Marseille) ou Grand Lille TV (Nord de la France)
Son talent de comédien lui vaut aussi quelques rôles d’acteur pour des courts métrage et dans des films au cinéma (Le voile brûlé, Kamikaze, 15 Août, Excès). Il adore tellement tout faire que Jimmy est obligé de revoir son organisation de vie. Et comme il souhaite que chacune de ses folles passions soient faîtes de manières sérieuses, il investit dans une montre magnétophone où il enregistre en détail chaque idées de sa journée. En 2012 il eu l’ingénieuse idée d’aller dans un lieu où il va pouvoir perfectionner tous ses talents de: « ventriloque, présentateur, comédien, magicien, humoriste », et décide de devenir responsable d’animation au Club Med. Ravis, il apprend avec précision son métier et peut assumer aujourd’hui le fait d’aimer tout faire et de le mener à bien!
Avec toutes ces cartes en mains il décide de créer un grand spectacle de magie  » Le Magicien Orangé », où est mélangé grande illusion, magie comique et numéro de ventriloquie. Ce spectacle devient l’attraction vedette du Parc Saint Paul pour 4 représentations par jour durant toute une saison, et se voit être un grand succès au festival d’Avignon en 2014.
« La vie est un jeu sans fin », dit-il! Il a toujours le besoin de développer son art au maximum. Il continue donc jour et nuit avec l’aide de sa costumière, son fabriquant et son metteur en scène de concevoir des numéros visuels encore plus poussés. « Dans ce métier il faut savoir se mettre dans la peau d’un scientifique si on veut réussir à faire des exploits, c’est un laboratoire permanent! « Nous ne créons pas la lumière, nous créons les étincelles qui en découle »

Grâce à ses numéros jugés originaux où tout y est réunis, il obtient plusieurs grands prix et se voit tourner régulièrement à l’international pour des chaînes de télévision, grandes marques et festival.

Aujourd’hui il a réalisé son rêve : vous avoir fait lire cette biographie!

Notes prises par le metteur en scène de Jimmy